Awards for patient safety & justice

Published: 23 Nov 2012

AvMA was delighted to announce the winners of awards for special contribution to patient safety and justice at the charity’s 30thanniversary gala celebration on 23rd November, which was attended by over 400 people.  The award winners are:-

Julie Bailey (Patient/Campaigner)

Martin Bromiley (Patient/Campaigner)

Will Powell (Patient/Campaigner)

Dr Kim Holt (Health Professional)

Sarah Harman (Solicitor

Robin Oppenheim QC (Barrister)

Professor Graham Neale (Lifetime Achievement Award)

AvMA is also writing to people who were nominated in the patient campaigner category to commend them for their special contribution.